Press Releases

Anders Lidbeck Proposed as New Chairman of Enea

Stockholm, Sweden – December 9, 2008 – Enea® (Nordic Exchange/Small Cap/ENEA), a world leading provider of network software and services, today announced that the company election committee proposes that the Annual General Meeting elects Anders Lidbeck as new Chairman of the Board of Directors. New date for the Annual General Meeting is March 26, 2009. 

According to the proposal, Anders Lidbeck will replace Staffan Ahlberg who has declined re-election. During the six years that Staffan Ahlberg has headed the board, the direction of Enea has been refined, the operating margin has stabilized and operating profit has increased with around 70 percent. 

Anders Lidbeck, who is proposed as new Chairman of the Board, has spent the past ten years as CEO of Telelogic, a software tools company recently acquired by IBM. The election committee is convinced that Mr. Lidbeck's vast industry experience as well as his experience as head of a rapidly growing international software company is a valuable contribution to Enea's board. 

"Enea is an exciting company with great potential", said Anders Lidbeck. "The company is well positioned in a global growth market. I look forward to work actively with Enea, to continue the work to strengthen its market position, growth and bottom line." 

The election committee consists of shareholders Per Lindberg, Sverre Bergland representing DnBNOR, Stefan Högkvist representing Infläktor Fastighets AB, Peter Lundkvist representing the Third AP Fund and Staffan Ahlberg, Chairman of the Board. The company election committee represents 25 percent of Enea's shares and votes. 

Furthermore, the election committee proposes re-election of current ordinary members of the Board Åsa Landén Ericsson, Gösta Lemne, Jon Risfelt, Anders Skarin and Kjell Duveblad.