Doulos Webinar: Using Linux for Real-Time Systems

Renowned training specialists Doulos will host a free webinar about real-time in Linux based systems, with Enea assisting as an expert partner.

Webinar Overview:

Can we use Linux for real-time? You might say "No!"

Linux is primarily designed to optimize the overall CPU usage and throughput in a time sharing environment. This comes at the cost of timing guarantee, which is of paramount importance for real-time applications.

Yet for many years, companies have been intensively looking at how to achieve real-time with Linux. So unsurprisingly, real-time capabilities have gradually been developed over the past two decades.

Presenter - Loic Domaigne

In this webinar you will learn what "real-time" features and APIs are available in today's Linux kernel. We will investigate the current gotchas and limitations and their remedies. Finally, we will look at 4 common approaches used in the industry to get "more real-time" with Linux.

The webinar will include an example of a Dual-OS AMP solution from Enea, implemented on a Xilinx Zynq UltraScale+.

Doulos Member Technical Staff, Loïc Domaigné will present this training webinar, which will consist of a one-hour session, and will be interactive with Q&A participation from attendees with Doulos & Enea experts.

Attendance is free of charge.

Schedule and Registration:

This webinar will be broadcast twice, at convenient times for international audiences. Please review the times listed below and register for the most appropriate option for your time zone.

For Europe and Asia

Friday March 29, 2019

Time: 10-11am (GMT) 11am-12pm (CET) 3.30-4.30pm (IST)

For Americas

Friday March 29, 2019 - Please note in Europe this webinar is 1 hour earlier than usual.

Time: 10-11am (PDT) 11am-12pm (MDT) 12-1pm (CDT) 1-2pm (EDT)

Register Now

If you have any queries, please contact info@doulos.com

 

About Doulos

Doulos is an independent training specialist, providing trainings in hardware and software design to 3,500+ companies.

www.doulos.com